Magic Kingdom at War

Magic Kingdom at War is a tactical, base-building, crunchy LitRPG novella series by Tao Wong, bestselling author of the System Apocalypse, A Thousand Li, Climbing the Ranks, the Hidden Universe and Adventures on Brad series.

Magic Kingdom at War Volume 1.

Dying the first time sucked. Matt’s trying to avoid a repeat performance.

For Matt, joining Earth’s last line of defense was exactly the purpose he had been seeking. Having to save the world after being reincarnated in a magical realm might be enjoyable, in a soul-crushing responsibility kind of way.

But trading his office cubicle for the battlefield chaos of a 4x game world wasn’t what he had in mind. The world map is made out of hexagrams, the units are semi-sentient and his opponents have a head start. As if that wasn’t enough, there’s no instruction manual for this nightmare.

Now, Matt’s going to have to figure out how to rule a Magic Kingdom at War… or face annihilation along with the world he once knew.

Release date: June 5th, 2024.

Kindle Logo

Get the Exclusive Artwork! (coming soon)

Magic Kingdom at War Volume 2.

Another Day, Another Gold Piece, Another Unit Destroyed

Matt’s encountered his first opponent and is getting a hang of being lord of all he surveys. Of course, that’s only a few hexes away from his fort, but it’s the thought that counts. Now that he has an objective, he’s going to need ramp up unit production, balance gold production and the egos of his two Heroes.

Just another day when your Magic Kingdom is at War.

Release date: June 26th, 2024.

Kindle Logo