System Apocalypse: Australia

The System Apocalypse: Australia is a new series set in the same universe as Tao Wong’s The System Apocalypse. It starts in the same time period as Life in the North but focuses on the changes in the deadliest of continents, Australia.

Co-written by K.T. HannaSystem Apocalypse: Australia will appeal to fans of the original series, LitRPG, fantasy, science-fiction and post-apocalyptic novels.

Book 1: Town Under

What’s worse than Australian wildlife? 

Mutated Australian wildlife.

The System Apocalypse has come to Australia, altering native organisms and importing even more menacing creatures to the most dangerous continent on Earth. For Kira Kent, plant biologist, the System arrives while she’s pulling an all nighter at work with her pair of kids in tow.

Now, instead of mundane parental concerns like childcare and paying the bills, she’s got to figure out how to survive a world where already deadly flora and fauna have grown even more perilous – all while dealing with the minutiae of the System’s pesky blue screens and Levels and somehow putting together a community of survivors to forge a safe zone to shelter her son and daughter.

It almost makes her miss the PTA fundraising sales. Almost.

Available on:

Kindle Logo
Audible Logo

Book 2: Flat Out

Flat Out

Parenting in the apocalypse is the worst

Two weeks into the System Apocalypse and the transformations are just beginning. Mutated insects, carnivorous toads and angry drop bears were not on the school curriculum; but when the apocalypse hits, you roll with it. Parenting a teenager has prepared Kira for the worst, she just didn’t expect that to include the end of the world.

A menacing conglomerate of alien hunters is breathing down their necks and new threats lurk just over the hills. Kira and the rest of the Australian survivors of Brisbane must Level up, bolster defenses, and prepare for an incoming invasion none of them foresaw.

In-between all that, she’ll need to keep her family intact and functioning. All in a day’s work for a single mum, really.

Flat Out is the second book in The System Apocalypse: Australia series. Set in the same universe as Tao Wong’s the System Apocalypse, it’s focusing on the changes in the deadliest of continents, Australia. Fans of the original series, LitRPG, fantasy, science-fiction and post-apocalyptic novels will want to take a look.

Available on:

Kindle Logo
Audible Logo

Book 3: Bloody Oath

Aliens and monsters and Australia: Oh My!

Kira’s worries are only just beginning. She has a newly minted alien alliance to nurture, a settlement to run, and Skills to master, all while wrangling her children in an apocalypse.

Hemmed in by continually respawning mutations, the settlement threatens to outgrow its borders, pushing their safe zone into monster-held territory. They can’t stop growing and Leveling, but neither will the monsters.

Pushed to the breaking point; Kira, the settlement, and their allies face their greatest challenge yet – waves of high-level monsters that threaten everything she holds dear.

Good thing Aussies don’t know how to quit.

Available on:

Kindle Logo
Audible Logo

The System Apocalypse: Australia Books 1 – 3.

More mutated Australian wildlife than you can shake your beam rifle at

When the System arrives, no one is ready. Most of all Kira Kent, plant biologist and single mum. She’s pulling an all-nighter, her children in tow when her beloved wildlife begins to mutate.

No more cute koala bears or bouncy kangaroos or fuzzy wallabies. Now, everything is mutated, aggressive and who made the spiders so big? The world’s most dangerous continent just got a lot more dangerous, and no one, not even the alien Galactics who arrive are ready for it.

Kira is going to have to pull together a community of survivors to forge a safe zone for her son and daughter, figure out a long term survival plan and make nice with the aliens. Or see everyone and everything she has loved die.

The System Apocalypse: Australia omnibus edition includes the first three books in the series:

  • Town Under
  • Flat Out
  • Bloody Oath

Available on:

Kindle Logo
Audible Logo