System Apocalypse: Kismet

A new series in the System Apocalypse universe, written by David R. Packer in Tao Wong’s bestselling post-apocalyptic LitRPG universe. System Apocalypse: Kismet follows a different path through a post-apocalyptic world, one of hope, redemption, and second chances.

David R Packer is a retired martial arts teacher who lives in a remote village in the mountains. His cats followed him. He’s not sure what to do about that. He writes every day, because it keeps his wife entertained. He loves the writing, and his wife. When he’s not writing, he’s looking across the room at his swords, and thinking he should probably get some practice in.

Fool’s Play (Book 1)

Not everyone falls during an apocalypse. Some rise to the occasion.

For Fool and Jackal, the System Apocalypse was a chance to start again. A chance to rise, and be who they were meant to be. 

Now, they’re trying to offer others the same opportunities as part of a secret organization helping humanity survive the System.

Today’s mission? Nothing big, just your typical save-the-princess quest. 

But when you’re the Acolyte of a Trickster god, typical is the last thing you should expect.

Just ask Fool’s cat.

Available now:

Web Shop
Kindle Logo
Audible Logo

Fool’s Bond (Book 2)

Even in the apocalypse, some people just get more annoying

Fool and Jackal returned, triumphant from their latest mission. As a reward, they get to babysit a spoiled rich kid as he levels up and maybe, becomes a valuable asset.

An easy job, until the Armageddon cultists showed up.

Available now:

Web Shop