System Apocalypse: Liberty

The System Apocalypse: Liberty series is set in the bestselling System Apocalypse universe. It is an Apocalyptic LitRPG series that combines science fiction and fantasy elements with game mechanics. This series contains level ups, experience, a snarky AI shield-bot Companion, monsters (both human and otherwise), and a larger than life cast of characters.

Jason J. Willis is a US based author in Thief River Falls, MN. His first published work, WWMRD, appears in System Apocalypse Anthology 2, part of the System Apocalypse post-apocalyptic LitRPG series. When he’s not writing or working, he can be found playing video games, TTRPGs, watching shows or movies, or consuming vast quantities of audiobooks and podcasts.

Head of the Class (Book 1)

Standardized testing is so much worse in the apocalypse.

Caleb Hanson assumed the most exciting part of his field trip scouting in Northern Minnesota would be a rare bird sighting. Instead, he was abducted by hive-minded hexapods and forced to be their children’s teacher. Not the worst way to ride out the end of the world.

Two years later, the apocalypse has finally come for Caleb. His savior-captors are murdered, leaving him as the last line of defense for the alien kids he’s grown to know and love. Now, he’ll have to bend his values or watch his students die. All while dealing with untrustworthy allies, ravenous monsters, honorable bounty hunters, and worst of all – xenophobic militants.

Between idealism and practicality lies hope for the future. If he can find the strength to pass this final test.

Available in Fall 2024:

Web Shop
Kindle Logo